Action Committee for Transit's 2023 Biennial Gala

Completing the Purple Line Vision

Saturday, November 11 | 4:00 to 6:00 pm
Round House Theatre
4545 East-West Hwy, Bethesda, MD 20814
Just one block from the Bethesda Metro Station

The Purple Line, taking shape before our eyes after years of struggle, opens the way to a Montgomery County built for people, not for automobiles. ACT is working to complete that vision.

The 2023 ACT Gala will celebrate our accomplishments and sustain our new burst of activity. Your sponsorship or ticket purchase will keep our first-ever paid organizer at work, recruiting new members and mobilizing long-time supporters, and allow us to continue our tireless advocacy for public transit and walkable communities throughout Montgomery County.


[Sponsorships start at $250 and come with tickets]

Purchase Individual Tickets

$75.00 Ticket(s)

Special thanks to our generous sponsors!


Amalgamated Transit Union, Local 689

Paul Goldman & Debbie Pomerance

Ben Ross


Nick & Carole Brand

John Carroll

Amy Frieder

Erik Herron

The Sanders/Malloy family

Stout & Teague

Nino Vaghi


Jon Elkind

Sean Emerson

Janet Gallant

Delegate Marc Korman

Senator Ben Kramer

Quon Kwan

Charlotte Troup Leighton

Amy Marcin

Rodolfo Perez

Councilmember Mark Pierzchala

Tina & Don Slater

Nancy & Rob Soreng

Destiny West


Bruce Adams

Casey Anderson

Councilmember Monique Ashton

Olivia Bartlett

Glen Bottoms

Ross & Louise Capon

Delegate Lorig Charkoudian

Crescent at Chevy Chase

Jerome Dancis

Naira & Bob Darius

Bee & Brian Ditzler

John Fay & Anne Ambler

Miti Figueredo

Councilmember Andrew Friedson

Susan Gellert

Joan King

Aaron Klein

Stephen Leppla

George Leventhal

Delegate Robbyn Lewis

Mayor Tekesha Martinez

James McGee

Delegate David Moon

Samir Paul

Paula Posas

Quantum Companies

Chris Reynolds

Sean Robertson

John Robinson

Margaret Schoap

Delegate Emily Shetty

Delegate Jared Solomon

Sam Statland

Councilmember Kate Stewart

Delegate Vaughn Stewart

Sally Stolz

Stone Quarry HOA

Toole Design Group

Delegate Joe Vogel

Stuart Whitaker