Sponsor Action Committee for Transit's 2019 Gala

On November 16, 2019, Action Committee for Transit will host its biennial Gala celebrating Ross Capon, co-founder of ACT and a life-long advocate for passenger rail transportation. 

ACT's Celebration of Ross Capon
Saturday, November 16 | 3:00 to 5:00 pm
The Home of John Robinson
9616 Old Spring Rd, Kensington, MD
Just a few blocks from the Beltway, Rock Creek Trail and L8 Bus.
(And MARC, if only it ran on the weekend!)

Your sponsorship will allow us to continue invest in advocacy and outreach for improved public transit and walkable communities throughout Montgomery County and the region. Please select one of these four levels:

  • Engineer - $2,000 (includes up to 10 guests)
  • Conductor - $1,000 (includes up to 8 guests)
  • Stationmaster - $500 (includes up to 4 guests)
  • Sponsor - $250 (includes up to 2 guests)

Your sponsorship is not deductible as a charitable contribution; please consult your tax advisor regarding potential deductibility as a business expense. If you would prefer to mail a check, please print this page and send your payment to Action Committee for Transit, P.O. Box 7074, Silver Spring, MD 20907. For more information, please contact [email protected] or 240-603-1461. Thank you!